top of page
PPAMM logo (4).png

Eric Guerra has a history of successfully championing the policies that are crucial to uplifting patients’ lives. In a time when reproductive rights are under attack, we need leaders like Eric who will stand up against appalling attacks on the health care services Planned Parenthood health centers provide. The state of California is not immune to the rollback attempts sweeping across the country — Eric Guerra’s experience and track record of advocating for reproductive freedom speaks for itself.”

— Cheri Greven,
Executive Director of Planned Parenthood Advocates Mar Monte



AFSCME California

AFSCME Local 146

APALA-Sacramento Asian Pacific American Labor Alliance

CA Academy of Family Physicians

CA Democratic Party  

CA Federation of Teachers 

CA Labor Federation 

CA Latino Legislative Caucus 

California Faculty Association

CA Nurses Association

CA Professional Firefighters 


CA Young Democrats 

California State Council of Laborers – LiUNA

California Attorneys, Administrative Law Judges, and Hearing Officers in State
Employment (CASE)

College Democrats at Sac State


Equality California 

Elk Grove-South County Democratic Club

Fem Dems of Sacramento

Faculty Association of the California Community Colleges

IBEW 1245

IBEW 340

Iron Workers Local 118

IUOE Stationary Engineers, Local 39 

Labor Council for Latin American Advancement 

Latino Economic Council of Sacramento 

Latino Democratic Club

Latinx Young Democrats of Sacramento County

Los Rios College Federation of Teachers


National Union of Healthcare Workers

Nor Cal Carpenters

Planned Parenthood Advocates Mar Monte

Sacramento Area Firefighters Local 522

Sacramento County Young Democrats 

Sacramento Metro Chamber of Commerce

Sacramento Hispanic Chamber of Commerce 

Sacramento-Sierra's Building & Construction Trades Council.


Sheet Metal Workers Local 104

Sierra Club

Stonewall Democrats of Sacramento County

Teamsters Local 150 

Truman Democratic Club 

The Women Democrats of Sacramento County 

United Farm Workers


Media Recommendations

The Sacramento Observer

The Sacramento Bee 

Elected Officials 

Alex Padilla, U.S. Senator 

Tony Thurmond, CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Cruz Bustamante, Former CA Lt. Governor 

Phil Angelides, Former CA State Treasurer

Steven Bradford, State Senator 

María Elena Durazo, State Senator 

Lena Gonzalez, State Senator 

Connie Leyva, State Senator 

Cecilia Aguiar-Curry, Assemblymember

Sabrina Cervantes, Assemblymember and Vice Chair of the CA Latino Caucus 

Ken Cooley, Assemblymember

James Ramos, Assemblymember

Robert Rivas, Assemblymember 

Freddie Rodriguez, Assemblymember 

Rudy Salas, Assemblymember 

Luis Alejo, Former Assemblymember and current County Supervisor 

Warren Furutani, Former Assemblymember 

V. Manuel Perez, Former Assemblymember and current County Supervisor 

Phil Serna, Sacramento County Supervisor 

Angel Bara, Yolo County Supervisor

Oscar Villegas, Yolo County Supervisor

Darrell Steinberg, Mayor, City of Sacramento 

Jeff Harris, Councilmember, City of Sacramento 

Sean Loloee, Councilmember, City of Sacramento 

Jay Schenirer, Councilmember, City of Sacramento 

Mai Vang, Councilmember, City of Sacramento 

Donald Terry, Mayor, City of Rancho Cordova

Garrett Gatewood, Councilmember, City of Rancho Cordova 

Steve Hansen, Former Councilmember, City of Sacramento 

Christopher Cabaldon, Former Mayor of West Sacramento City

Al Brown, Trustee, Sacramento County Board of Education

Bina Lefkovitz, Trustee, Sacramento County Board of Education

Nancy Chaires Espinoza, Board Member, Elk Grove Unified School District

Gina Jamerson, Board Member, Elk Grove Unified School District

Lisa Kaplan, Board Member, Natomas Unified School District  

Christina Pritchett, President of Board, Sacramento City Unified School District 

Lisa Murawski, Trustee, Sacramento City Unified School District 

Chinua Rhodes, Trustee, Sacramento City Unified School District 

Jamee Villa, Trustee, Sacramento City Unified School District 

Rae Vander Werf, American River Flood Control Trustee

Brandon Rose, SMUD Board President 

Greg Fishman, SMUD Board Member

Rosanna Herber, SMUD Board Member 

Rob Kerth, SMUD Board Member 

Heidi Sanborn, SMUD Board Member 

Dave Tamayo, SMUD Board Member

Howard Posner, SMUD Board Member (ret.)

Brandon Rose SMUD president 


Community Members and Community Leaders

Dolores Huerta, American Labor Leader and Civil Rights Leader

Dr. Tecoy Porter, Reverend and Former AD-10 Candidate 

Dr. Janine Bera, Healthcare Advocate 

Cynthia Bonta, Filipino Community Advocate 

Tyler Aguilar, Former Youth, Parks & Community Enrichment Commission; Board President, Project LifelongBrian Ebbert, Former President, South Land Park Neighborhood Association

William Franco III, Commander, Veterans Affiliated Council

Dr. Tim Fong, Director CSUS Full Circle Project 

Jermain Gill, President, Avondale Glen Elder Neighborhood Association

Isaac Gonzalez, President, Tahoe Park Neighborhood Association

Marianne Gonzalez Sims, President, Colonial Village Neighborhood Association

Britta Guerrero, Executive Director, Sacramento Native American Health Center

Chet Hewitt, President/CEO at the Sierra Health Foundation

Roger P Johnson, Sacramento Area Coalition of Mobilehome Owner Associations - Board of Directors

Vincene Jones, Stockton Boulevard Partnership Board Member

Glenda Marsh, Chair, Sacramento Metro Advocates for Rail and Transit

Ryan Murphy

Don Nahhas

Mai Nguyen, NorCal Vietnamese Chamber of Commerce  

Michelle Reyes, President, South Land Park Neighborhood Association

Rachel Rios, Executive Director, La Familia Counseling Center

Eric Stein, Former Deputy Secretary of the Department of Food and Agriculture

Maria Haro-Sullivan

Ramraj Thanapandian, President at APAPA Greater Sacramento

Angelica Valencia Heaphy

Jon Wainwright

Julie M. Waters, Vice Chair, Emerge California

Kathi Windheim, Former President Pocket-Greenhaven Friends of the Library


*Titles for identification purposes only. 

bottom of page